Category Archives: Homepage Featured

2017 Recipient: Daniel Castro Garcia

Homepage Featured, Homepage Slider0 comments

Daniel Castro Garcia was awarded the Grant for his work on on immigration into Sicily.

See Daniel Castro Garcia’s winning submission >

Attend the 38th annual W. Eugene Smith Grant and awards presentation

Homepage Featured0 comments

The ceremony will take place on at the SVA Theater on Wednesday, October 18, 2017. Doors open at 6:15 pm.

More details here | RSVP here

JOHN. G. MORRIS — in memoriam

Homepage Featured0 comments

Our friend remembered

Artist Talk: Justyna Mielnikiewicz

Homepage Featured0 comments

Monday, October 16, 2017
6:30 p.m.
Aperture Foundation
547 West 27th Street, 4th Floor
New York

2015 Recipient: Matt Black

Homepage Featured, Homepage Slider0 comments

Matt Black was awarded the Grant for “The Geography of Poverty

See Matt Black’s winning submission >

Past Grant Recipients

Homepage Featured, Homepage Slider0 comments

The world’s leading photographers have been recognized over the past three decades.

See the archive of past recipients >

  • Sponsors

    The Incite Project
    Herb Ritts Foundation

    Leonian Foundation


    MediaStorm PDN
    Synergy Communications
    Aperture Foundation Brilliant Graphics