Applications for the 2015 W. Eugene Smith Fund will be accepted beginning April 15, 2015.
The deadline for applications is May 31, 2015. Please review the grant applications page for application guidelines. We look forward to your application.

Applications for the 2015 Howard Chapnick Grant will be accepted beginning June 1, 2015.
The deadline for applications is July 15, 2015.

2014 Recipient: Joseph Sywenkyj

Joseph Sywenkyj was awarded the Grant for “Verses from a Nation in Transition”

See Joseph Sywenkyj’s winning submission >

Past Grant Recipients

The world’s leading photographers have been recognized over the past three decades.

See the archive of past recipients >